Four Seasons Compassion for Life Announces its 2016 Leadership

| From
Photo: hospice and palliative care

FLAT ROCK, N.C., Feb. 16, 2016 (SEND2PRESS NEWSWIRE) -- Four Seasons Compassion for Life today announced its 2016-2017 officers and directors. Officers elected were Dorothy Moyer, chair, Columbus, N.C.; Greg Burnette, vice chair, Hendersonville, N.C.; John Veazy, Esq., secretary, Hendersonville, N.C.; and Stephanie Bailey, treasurer, Asheville, N.C.

Directors now joining the Four Seasons Board for a three-year term are Ken Adams and Ruth Birge, both of Hendersonville, N.C. Board members re-elected include Navin Anthony, D.O., Nancy Bouvet, and Richard Burns, all of Hendersonville, N.C.

At its "Annual Meeting," the Board of Directors also honored retiring members Todd Webb and Rakesh Agarwal for outstanding service to Four Seasons Compassion for Life. Recognized for their additional contributions of "Wisdom, Work and Wealth" were Moyer, Agarwal and Cynthia Schirmer, Esq., of Hendersonville, N.C.

As its first order of business, the 2016 Board of Directors appointed David Reeves, Asheville, N.C., as chair of the newly formed Four Seasons Compassion for Life Foundation.

About Four Seasons Compassion For Life:
Four Seasons Compassion for Life - - is a 501c3 non-profit organization with a dedicated team of health care professionals, social workers, spiritual care professionals and volunteers deeply committed to its mission of "Co-Creating The Care Experience."

Nationally known for its leadership in innovative, quality hospice and palliative care services, and serving western North Carolina, the agency is a former Circle of Life award recipient from the American Medical Association.

* PHOTO for media:

* PHOTO Caption: Four Seasons Compassion for Life is an independent, non-profit, volunteer-supported organization led by a dedicated 2016 Board of Directors. (Seated, L-R) Johnnie N. Grant, John D. Veazey, Dick Burns, Robert Seiler; (Standing L-R) Dot Moyer, Debra Campbell, Stephanie C. Bailey, Evelyn Byrnes, Ken Adams, Ruth Birge, Judy Stroud, Ken Kaplan, Cindy Schirmer, Nancy Bouvet; (Not pictured) Navin Anthony, Greg Burnette, and Judy Neubrander.

Twitter: @fscfl

News Source:
For more information regarding this press release, please visit:
Like, Share, Save this press release:
  TWEET   SHARE   G+   PIN IT   STUMBLE   LinkedIn   Instapaper   Buffer

Shortlink to this press release:
The content of the above press release was provided by the “news source” (Four Seasons Compassion For Life) or authorized agency, who is solely responsible for its accuracy. Send2Press® is the originating wire service for this story and content is Copr. © 2016 Four Seasons Compassion For Life with newswire version Copr. © 2016 Send2Press (a service of Neotrope). All trademarks acknowledged.

Rights granted for reproduction by any legitimate news organization. However, if news is cloned/scraped verbatim, then original attribution must be maintained with link back to this page as “original syndication source.” Resale of this content for commercial purposes is prohibited without a license. Reproduction on any site selling a competitive service is also prohibited. Information is believed accurate, as provided by news source or authorized agency, however is not guaranteed, and you assume all risk for use of any information found herein/hereupon. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.
STORY READS for this single page only, as of Oct 27 2016:
[ count retired 8.4.16 ]

back to top
REFERENCES: hospice and palliative care, Circle of Life award, , news, press release from Four Seasons Compassion For Life, Feb 16, 2016, Management Changes, Health, NonProfit, FLAT ROCK, North Carolina, Four Seasons Compassion for Life Announces its 2016 Leadership