Arkansas Mortgage Banker of The Year Announced at Fall Conference

Mortgage Bankers Association of Arkansas

| From
Photo: Asa Hutchinson

LITTLE ROCK, Ark., Nov. 24, 2015 (SEND2PRESS NEWSWIRE) -- The Mortgage Bankers Association of Arkansas (MBAA) kicked off its annual Fall Conference with a dinner at the Little Rocks Arts Center. Arkansas Governor, Asa Hutchinson welcomed the crowd of over 100 attendees.

The top 5 nominees for the Mortgage Banker of the Year were: Keith Smith of Regions Bank, Gene Holman of Bank of the Ozarks, Mike Milner of First Security Mortgage, Tricia Depeel of First Western Mortgage, and Mark Rydel of First Security Bank.

The award went to Mike Milner. Mr. Milner is the Senior Vice President at First Security Mortgage in charge of mortgage originations statewide. Mr. Milner is a former President of MBAA and served on its board for many years. He has served locally on the board of the Faulkner County Home Builders Association and as an active associate supporter of the Faulkner County Board of REALTORS®.

About the Mortgage Bankers Association of Arkansas:
Incorporated in 1959, the MBAA's objective is to encourage sound business practices in the making, marketing and servicing of real estate mortgage loans.

This is accomplished through: educating and training industry professionals; providing networking opportunities: developing open and fair standards and practices for the industry; and representing the industry's voice on legislative and regulatory issues.

If you would like more information about the MBAA, please visit:

* Photo Caption: Ryan Atkins, MBAA President - Governor Asa Hutchinson - Bucky Houser, MBAA Vice President

News Source:
For more information regarding this press release, please visit:
Like, Share, Save this press release:
  TWEET   SHARE   G+   PIN IT   STUMBLE   LinkedIn   Instapaper   Buffer

Shortlink to this press release:
The content of the above press release was provided by the “news source” (Mortgage Bankers Association of Arkansas) or authorized agency, who is solely responsible for its accuracy. Send2Press® is the originating wire service for this story and content is Copr. © 2015 Mortgage Bankers Association of Arkansas with newswire version Copr. © 2015 Send2Press (a service of Neotrope). All trademarks acknowledged.

Rights granted for reproduction by any legitimate news organization. However, if news is cloned/scraped verbatim, then original attribution must be maintained with link back to this page as “original syndication source.” Resale of this content for commercial purposes is prohibited without a license. Reproduction on any site selling a competitive service is also prohibited. Information is believed accurate, as provided by news source or authorized agency, however is not guaranteed, and you assume all risk for use of any information found herein/hereupon. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.
STORY READS for this single page only, as of Oct 24 2016:
[ count retired 8.4.16 ]

back to top
REFERENCES: Asa Hutchinson, Mortgage Banker of the Year, encourage sound business practices, networking opportunities: developing open and fair standards and practices for the industry, news, press release from Mortgage Bankers Association of Arkansas, Nov 24, 2015, Banking and Finance, Awards and Honors, Real Estate, Little Rock, Arkansas, Arkansas Mortgage Banker of The Year Announced at Fall Conference