Atlanta Author Brilliantly Blends History, Mystery, Archeology and Adventure Around the Discovery That 'The Hades' Really Existed

| From

ATLANTA, Ga. - June 26 (SEND2PRESS NEWSWIRE) -- With his novel, "Gates of Hades" (ISBN-13: 978-0843958942), Atlanta author Gregg Loomis sends his character, with assassins and law enforcement on his trail, from Washington D.C., to the Dominican Republic and ultimately to the volcanoes of Sicily in a desperate race to uncover the ancient secret that lies at the heart of an unimaginable and very deadly plot.

(c) Send2Press"Gates of Hades" will appeal to fans of Dan Brown and Douglas Preston. "Gates of Hades" (ISBN-10: 0-8439-5894-4) was recently released under Dorchester Publishing's Leisure Books imprint.

Loomis, who has traveled extensively in Europe and the Caribbean, again brings history and mystery together with his recently released 'Gates of Hades' to create a novel in which the laptop computer that belonged to an Arab arms dealer begins the case. What exactly does the laptop have to do with the murder of the crew of a fishing trawler in the Bering Sea?... and what exactly is the "Breath of the Earth?"

Reviewer Harriet Klausner says, "Readers who love to ride a roller coaster work of suspense will thoroughly enjoy 'Gates of Hades.' Borrowing elements from an action adrenaline thriller, history and archeology, Gregg Loomis creates a work that is so exciting and filled with enough twists and turns to keep the reader off balance and totally immersed in the upbeat plot. Unlike most thriller writers, Mr. Loomis fully develops his characters so that readers feel connected to them and want to know what happens to them."

Previous works by Loomis include "The Pegasus Secret" with sequel "The Julian Secret."

High Resolution image of book cover can be obtained at

TITLE: Gates of Hades
AUTHOR: Gregg Loomis
ISBN: 0-8439-5894-4
PRICE: $7.99 US / $9.99 CAN
NEWS SOURCE: Gregg Loomis, Author

Connie Williams
CLW Publicist

News Source:
Like, Share, Save this press release:
  TWEET   SHARE   G+   STUMBLE   LinkedIn   Instapaper   Buffer

The content of the above press release was provided by the “news source” (Gregg Loomis) or authorized agency, who is solely responsible for its accuracy. Send2Press® is the originating wire service for this story and content is Copr. © 2007 Gregg Loomis with newswire version Copr. © 2007 Send2Press (a service of Neotrope). All trademarks acknowledged.

Rights granted for reproduction by any legitimate news organization. However, if news is cloned/scraped verbatim, then original attribution must be maintained with link back to this page as “original syndication source.” Resale of this content for commercial purposes is prohibited without a license. Reproduction on any site selling a competitive service is also prohibited. Information is believed accurate, as provided by news source or authorized agency, however is not guaranteed, and you assume all risk for use of any information found herein/hereupon. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.
STORY READS for this single page only, as of Oct 20 2016:
[ count retired 8.4.16 ]

or: Search

back to top
REFERENCES: Author Gregg Loomis, Gates of Hades book, Gregg Loomis, Gates of Hades book, ISBN-13: 978-0843958942, fans of Dan Brown and Douglas Preston, Dorchester Publishing, Leisure Books imprint, Breath of the Earth, CLW Publicist, novel, thriller writers, action adventure intrigue fiction, 0-8439-5894-4, news, press release from Gregg Loomis, Jun 26, 2007, Books and Publishing, , , , , Atlanta Author Brilliantly Blends History, Mystery, Archeology and Adventure Around the Discovery That 'The Hades' Really Existed