Nurse Gives Dragons A Shot

| From

SALT LAKE CITY, Utah, April 30 (SEND2PRESS NEWSWIRE) -- Keeping the forces of darkness away from his patients for the past twelve years has given cardiac nurse and published author, Paul Genesse an insight into what it takes to be a hero. He is constantly inspired by the strength and determination of his patients and the nurses that he works with on the night shift at a large hospital in Salt Lake City. Genesse draws from his real life experiences seeing people at their best and worst as he writes fantasy novels about dragons and the heroes who face them. "The Golden Cord, Book One of the Iron Dragon Series" (ISBN: 1594146594) is his debut novel from Five Star Books with a cover by world famous artist Ciruelo Cabral. All five books in the series are written.

Caption, Cover of The Golden CordGenesse will be discussing his novels, the nine short stories he's sold and his career as a nurse as he embarks upon an upcoming book tour. He has already visited New York as a guest of the I-Con convention in April and the rest of the tour will take him to over a dozen cites where he will be speaking at schools and libraries, as well as doing book signings. He'll soon be making appearances in Salt Lake City, Reno, San Francisco, Antioch, Sacramento, Riverside, Orange County, Phoenix, Las Vegas, Denver, Chicago, Indianapolis and several other cities.

About Genesse's novel, Library Journal writes, "[The Golden Cord] promises to unlock a realm of magic and warfare in a unique world of cloud-bound lands and a mysterious Underworld." Voya Magazine says, "The plot is well constructed, the characters are wonderful, and the middle-ages setting creates an ominous feel. The cliffhanger ending will leave readers eager for more . . . Book One of the Iron Dragon Series is a rich and compelling fantasy full of adventure, danger, dragons, battles, revenge, magic, and more."

The Golden Cord is an epic fantasy in the tradition of Terry Brooks, J.R.R. Tolkien, and Anne McCaffrey for ages 11 and up. In Book One of the Iron Dragon Series the dragon king rises, and a hunter must leave behind the woman he loves, give up all hope of survival, as he is forced to guide his most hated enemies on a suicidal journey to the lair of the dragon king.

"The Golden Cord, Book One of the Iron Dragon Series," by Paul Genesse
ISBN: 1594146594 (Hardcover); Price: US $25.95

For a full media kit visit the author's website at

News Source:
Like, Share, Save this press release:
  TWEET   SHARE   G+   STUMBLE   LinkedIn   Instapaper   Buffer

The content of the above press release was provided by the “news source” (Paul Genesse) or authorized agency, who is solely responsible for its accuracy. Send2Press® is the originating wire service for this story and content is Copr. © 2008 Paul Genesse with newswire version Copr. © 2008 Send2Press (a service of Neotrope). All trademarks acknowledged.

Rights granted for reproduction by any legitimate news organization. However, if news is cloned/scraped verbatim, then original attribution must be maintained with link back to this page as “original syndication source.” Resale of this content for commercial purposes is prohibited without a license. Reproduction on any site selling a competitive service is also prohibited. Information is believed accurate, as provided by news source or authorized agency, however is not guaranteed, and you assume all risk for use of any information found herein/hereupon. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.
STORY READS for this single page only, as of Oct 21 2016:
[ count retired 8.4.16 ]

Books and Publishing, Utah Business, or: Search

back to top
REFERENCES: author Paul Genesse, Five Star Books, author Paul Genesse, The Golden Cord, Book One of the Iron Dragon Series, ISBN: 1594146594, Five Star Books, fantasy novels about dragons and the heroes, I-Con convention, book tour, short stories, news, press release from Paul Genesse, Apr 30, 2008, Books and Publishing, , , , , Nurse Gives Dragons A Shot